Visa Information

As defined by the Department of Foreign Affairs, a Philippine Visa is an “endorsement made on a travel document by a consular officer at a Philippine Embassy or Consulate abroad denoting that the visa application has been properly examined and that the bearer is permitted to proceed to the Philippines and request permission from the Philippine Immigration authorities at the ports of entries to enter the country. The visa thus issued is not a guarantee that the holder will be automatically admitted into the country, because the admission of foreign nationals into the Philippines is a function of the immigration authorities at the port of entry.”

Minimum Requirements for Applying a Temporary Visitor's Visa

Application for a temporary visitor's visa must be made in person at the Philippine Embassy or Consulate, which has jurisdiction over his or her place of residence. While some may apply his or her visa application at any Philippine Embassy or Consulate abroad, others are only permitted to apply his or her visa at the Philippine Embassy or Consulate, in his or her legal residence or country of origin. Minimum requirements for applying a temporary visitor's visa are as follows:
1. Passport or travel document valid for at least six months beyond the intended period of stay in the Philippines;
2. Duly accomplished visa application forms;
3. Two pieces passport photos;
4. Proof of bona fide status as tourist or businessman;
5. Confirmed tickets for return or onward journey to the next port of destination; and
6. Payment of visa fees.
For more information, visit

E.O. 408 and Countries with No Visa Entry

Below are the countries whose nationals may enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding 30 days under Executive Order 408, provided these foreign nationals are holders of a passport valid at least six months, beyond the period of stay in the Philippines and return outward bound tickets to country of origin or next country of destination.
*Brazilian and Israeli nationals are given 59 days stay based on existing agreements.

A El Salvador Luxembourg San Marino
Andorra Equatorial Guinea M Sao Tome and Principe
Angola Eritrea Madagascar Saudi Arabia
Antigua and Barbuda Estonia Malawi Senegal
Argentina Ethiopia Malaysia Seychelles
Australia F Maldives Singapore
Austria Fiji Mali Slovak Republic
B Finland Malta Slovenia
Bahamas France Marshall Islands Solomon Islands
Bahrain G Mauritania South Africa
Barbados Gabon Mauritius Spain
Belgium Gambia Mexico Suriname
Belize Germany Micronesia Swaziland
Benin Ghana Monaco Sweden
Bhutan Greece Mongolia Switzerland
Bolivia Grenada Morocco T
Botswana Guatemala Mozambique Tajikistan
Brazil* Guinea Myanmar Thailand
Brunei Darussalam Guinea Bissau N Togo
Bulgaria Guyana Namibia Trinidad and Tobago
Burkina Faso H Nepal Tunisia
Burundi Haiti Netherlands Turkey
C Honduras New Zealand Turkmenistan
Cambodia Hungary Nicaragua Tuvalu
Cameroon I Niger U
Canada Iceland Norway Uganda
Cape Verde Indonesia O United Arab Emirates
Central African Republic Ireland Oman United Kingdom of Great Britain and Nothern Ireland
Chad Israel* P United Republic of Tanzania
Chile Italy Palau United States of America
Colombia J Panama Uruguay
Comoros Jamaica Papua New Guinea Uzbekistan
Congo Japan Paraguay V
Costa Rica K Peru Vanuatu
Cote d'lvoire Kazakhstan Poland Vatican
Croatia Kenya Portugal Venezuela
Cyprus Kiribati Q Vietnam
Czech Republic Kuwait Qatar Z
D Kyrgyztan R Zambia
Democratic Republic of the Congo L Republic of Korea Zimbabwe
Denmark Lao People's Democratic Republic Romania
Djibouti Latvia Russia
Dominca Lesotho Rwanda
Dominican Republic Liberia S
E Liechtenstein Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Ecuador Lithuania Samoa

Event Partner

Official Network Connectivity

Official Registration and
Payment Partner

Official Partners